Staff List

Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs D Liddicoat

Deputy Headteacher: Mr C McFarlane (Upper)

Deputy Headteacher: Mr C Goodwin (Lower)

Head of 6th Form: Mr M Moody

Assistant Headteacher (Language & Culture Cluster): Mr C Bowman (Science, Staff Inset/CPD programme)

Assistant Headteacher (Science & Maths Cluster): Mrs K Parkins (Science, Assessment & Reporting)


Science & Maths Cluster includes Numeracy, Science, Technology, Maths, Computing, Sport/PE, Psychology & Sociology, Business, Enterprise (incl Economics, WRL, Leisure, T & T)

Language & Culture Cluster includes Literacy, English (incl Media & Film Studies), Languages, Art, Drama, Music, Geography, History (incl Gov & Politics, Law), RS, Philosophy & Ethics


Senior Tutor - Lower School: Ms L Harris

Senior Tutor - Upper School: Mrs R Hood

Senior Tutor - 6th Form: Mr C Lowis (RE)


Heads of House

Knight-Heath: Lower - Mrs K Johnson (Languages), Upper - Mr A Haywood (English, Media Studies)

Mann-Somerville: Lower - Mr W Ferguson (Maths), Upper - Mr D De Paolis (History, Sociology)

Rothschild-Pearce: Lower - Mrs K Rockall (Sport & PE), Upper - Mrs J Tunmore (Languages)

Thomas-Sharman: Lower - Mrs V Cackett (English, Theatre Studies, Media Studies), Upper - Mr A Harris (English)


Other Roles

Admissions Registrar: Mrs S Hurrell

Attendance Officer: Mrs C Bowrage 

Business Manager: Mr C Freeman

Careers & Guidance Manager: Mr K Fenner

Exams Manager: Mrs G Uzzell 

Finance Manager: Mrs R Wilding

Headteacher's PA: Mrs T McMaster 

Premises Manager: Mr A Mehmed

SENCo: Mrs S Fowles

Vocational Pathway Coordinator: Mrs K Jebbett (PE, Health & Social Care)

Resources Centre/Careers Coordinator: Mrs J Haines


Teaching Staff

Mr M Adelsberg (ICT)

Mr M Ashdown (Head of Art)

Mrs C Atkins (Maths)

Miss J Barnes (History)

Mrs E Barton (Science)

Ms S Benfield (Science)

Mr C Bowman (Science, Assistant Headteacher)

Mr T Brewin (Head of DT)

Mr G Brooks (Science with responsibility for KS5 Physics)

Mr C Burke (Maths)

Mrs V Cackett (English, Theatre Studies, Media Studies, Head of Thomas-Sharman House - Lower)

Mr A Cartland (Business Studies, Leisure & Rec)

Mrs N Cartland (Sociology, Health & Social Care)

Ms E Cook (Head of Psychology & Sociology)

Miss S Cracknell (Food Technology)

Ms M Cullen (Head of Science)

Mrs L Davis (Geography)

Mr D De Paolis (History, Sociology, Head of Mann-Somerville House - Upper)

Miss H Farnham (Science)

Mr W Ferguson (Maths, Head of Mann-Somerville House - Lower)

Mr L Fountain (Second in charge for English (KS4 and Head of Film & Media), Gifted & Talented Coordinator)

Mrs S Fowles (Geography, SENCo)

Mrs A Gibbons (Music)

Mr O Gibbons (Music Technology)

Mr A Gillin (English)

Mr C Goodwin (Sport & PE, Deputy Headteacher - Lower)

Mrs M Gregory (English)

Miss K Greig (History)

Miss R Griffiths (Languages)

Mr P Halfpenny (Science)

Mrs A Harris (English)

Mr A Harris (English, Head of Thomas-Sharman House - Upper)

Mr J Harvey (Computer Science)

Mr A Haywood (English, Media Studies, Head of Knight-Heath House - Upper)

Miss L Heard (Science)

Ms M Hollman (Head of Music)

Mrs M Holman (In charge KS3 Languages)

Ms A Howell (Science)

Mrs C Hudson (Economics)

Mrs A Jarvis (Assistant to Head of Maths)

Mrs K Jebbett (Head of Health & Social Care)

Mrs S Jeffrey (Maths, Primary Liaison Coordinator, BRESIC Coordinator, School Lay Chaplain)

Mrs K Johnson (Languages, Head of Knight-Heath House - Lower)

Mr B Kelly (DT)

Mr N Kelly (Second in English)

Mrs A Kemp (Head of Business Studies & Economics)

Ms A Kourellias (MFL)

Mr J Laven (Art)

Mrs D Liddicoat (Headteacher)

Mr C Lowis (RE, Senior Tutor - 6th Form)

Mrs N Macaulay (Geography)

Mrs G Magill (Drama)

Mrs A March (Head of Geography)

Mrs C Marsh (Science)

Mr A Mayo (Humanities)

Mr C McFarlane (Deputy Headteacher - Upper)

Mr M Moody (Head of 6th Form)

Mrs L Morgan (PE & i/c of Girls' Sports)

Ms C Motte (Languages)

Mrs S Newton (2nd i/c Maths)

Mrs A Nicholas (Science with responsibility for KS5 and Year 9)

Ms C Norman (Sociology)

Mrs K Parkins (Science, Timetabler, Assistant Headteacher)

Mr D Potter (Head of History)

Mr R Potter (English)

Mrs C Rawson (Art)

Mrs T Reeves (English)

Ms S Riches (MFL Teacher)

Mr T Richford (Head of Sport & PE)

Mrs K Rockall (Sport & PE, Head of Rothschild-Pearce House - Lower)

Mrs E Rosen (Science, Assistant School Lay Chaplain)

Mr J Scarlett (Science)

Ms D Shalet (Humanities)

Mrs F Shuttle (Maths)

Mrs S Sonnen (Joint Head of Maths)

Mr A Sutton-Jones (Head of RS)

Mrs M Sutton-Jones (Head of English)

Mr A Taylor (DT)

Mr A Timms (Technology, Art)

Ms C Tonkin Jukes (Psychology)

Mr A Topping (Geography)

Mrs J Tunmore (Languages, Head of Rothschild-Pearce - Upper)

Mrs S Walters (Head of Languages)

Mr D Walton (Government & Politics and History)

Mr A Wass (Science)

Mr G Wooldridge (Second i/c of Sports & PE)

Mrs E Wright (Head of Computer Science)


Support Staff

Mr N Argyrides (Cover Supervisor)

Mr M Baker (Administrative Assistant)

Mr A Barber (Premises Team)

Mrs J Basson (Exams Assistant)

Ms C Bell (Lab Technician)

Mr C Bowden (Groundsman)

Mrs C Bowrage (Attendance Officer)

Mrs C Burton (Midday Meals Supervisor)

Mr S Burton (Premises Team)

Mr B Collyer (Premises Team)

Mr C Crowther (Network Manager)

Mrs P Davey (Administrative Assistant)

Ms C Dean (Academic Mentor)

Miss J Denton (Midday Meals Supervisor)

Mrs A Douglas (Midday Meals Supervisor & First Aid Cover)

Ms J Downton (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs T Ellerington (Senior Science Technician)

Mr D Fasham (Midday Meals Supervisor)

Mr K Fenner (Guidance & Career Manager)

Mr C Freeman (Business Manager)

Mr C Girdler (Assistant Network Manager)

Mrs J Haines (Resources Centre/Careers Coordinator)

Ms L Harris (Senior Tutor - Lower)

Mr A Hartley (Cover Supervisor)

Mr B Hawkins (Premises Team)

Mrs V Hermitage (Lab Technician)

Mrs R Hewett (Cover Manager & EVC)

Mrs K Hignett (Administrative Assistant)

Mrs R Hood (Senior Tutor - Upper)

Mrs D Horlick (Data Manager)

Mrs S Hurrell (Admissions Registrar)

Mrs A Leonard (Finance Officer)

Mrs N Macaulay (Learning Mentor)

Mrs T McLellan (Learning Mentor)

Mrs T McMaster (Headteacher's PA)

Mr A Mehmed (Premises Manager)

Mrs B Moyna (Finance Officer)

Mrs L Myhill (Librarian)

Mrs S Page (Cover Supervisor)

Mr R Paszkowski (Premises Team)

Mrs M Phillips (6th Form Administrative Assistant)

Mrs N Richardson (6th Form Manager)

Mrs V Rimmer (Cover Supervisor)

Mr D Sandall (ICT Technician)

Mrs K Sharp (Food Technology Technician)

Mrs D Slevin (Teaching Assistant)

Mr J Spain (Design Technology Technician)

Mr M Strickland (Senior Science Technician)

Miss L Thomas (Learning Mentor)

Mrs L Uburgs (Cover Supervisor)

Mrs G Uzzell (Exams Manager)

Mrs S Ward (Cover Supervisor)

Mr R Watts (Administrative Assistant)

Mr D Weller (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs R Wilding (Finance Manager)

Mrs F Wilson (First Aid Coordinator)